I can't interact with my Plumbot

The original catch all. General game help, banter, things you should probably put in the correct forum, This is the place.
Post Reply
User avatar
dream9studios
Reactions:
Posts: 10
Joined: November 8th, 2018, 3:33 pm

I can't interact with my Plumbot

Post by dream9studios » November 10th, 2018, 6:43 pm

Okay, I have too many mods (just about all Nraas mods) to name so I have no idea what could be causing this. I traveled to the future and created a new plumbot while there and now I can't interact with it. I click on the bot and it hangs for a couple seconds like it's loading the interactions but then nothing happens. I can click on other humans with no problems so far. Also, if the plumbot is shut down, I can click on it and the interactions to "boot up" and "nraas" loads but once booted, can't click on it again. Is there anything I can do besides loading an earlier save before I made that bot? I tried resetting the bot and my main sim but that didn't fix it. Thank you for any and all assistance.

User avatar
dream9studios
Reactions:
Posts: 10
Joined: November 8th, 2018, 3:33 pm

I can't interact with my Plumbot

Post by dream9studios » November 10th, 2018, 9:59 pm

I reloaded my earlier save and was able to interact with my two previously built plumbots (one built in the future and one built in the present). My sims are currently in the Utopian future. My main sim has maxed the bot building skill. I sold the two plumbots at the bot shop like before and then built a new one while still in the Utopian future. Once again, neither my main sim nor her husband can click on to interact with the new plumbot. Oddly enough, when their toddler is selected, I can click on the plumbot but the only interaction that comes up is for the Nraas mods. I don't understand what is happening or how to fix it, still. I know I only posted a could hours ago but I thought this new information might help with troubleshooting.

User avatar
igazor
Reactions:
Posts: 10182
Joined: April 8th, 2013, 6:00 pm
Answers: 3

I can't interact with my Plumbot

Post by igazor » November 10th, 2018, 10:45 pm

Try removing all of your non-NRaas mods, clear the scriptCache file, and do a test run to see if the problem after the creation of a new plumbot persists. If it does not, then you know it's being caused by something you just removed.

Not really mod related, but I would also be suspicious of items in my sims' inventories. Any jam jars from the canning station perhaps, or maybe they are overloaded with other stuff?

User avatar
dream9studios
Reactions:
Posts: 10
Joined: November 8th, 2018, 3:33 pm

I can't interact with my Plumbot

Post by dream9studios » November 10th, 2018, 11:52 pm

I tried removing all non-NRaas mods and the issue persists. I noticed every time I load the game I get a message from NRaas ErrorTrap that there are 3 errors. I looked in the file and it kept mentioning the Tree of Prosperity. One of my Sims received that as a present during a Gift Giving Party. I deleted it from my Family Inventory and the other two things in there by clicking and dragging. I noticed that the "sell all" button was still enabled even though there doesn't appear to be anything left in the inventory. I clicked the sell all button then okay and my game just hung with "processing" for over 5 minutes before I finally ended the game with task manager. I'll reload then just delete the tree and see what happens. I don't have the canning station in my game but they do have a lot of stuff in their inventories. Not a LOT like some other Sims I've created but I'll see if I can minimize that. Thank you! I'll keep trying to figure this out. :)

User avatar
Mandelyn
Reactions:
Posts: 122
Joined: January 3rd, 2012, 6:00 pm

I can't interact with my Plumbot

Post by Mandelyn » November 11th, 2018, 1:30 am

I don't think the Tree of Prosperity is supposed to be able to go in the inventory. I wonder if that caused a problem with the inventory.

User avatar
Chain_Reaction
Site Admin
Reactions:
Posts: 4688
Joined: December 30th, 2011, 6:00 pm
Answers: 2
Contact:

I can't interact with my Plumbot

Post by Chain_Reaction » November 11th, 2018, 6:08 am

Are you getting an actual error or just a cleanup log? If you're unsure drag and drop the log on the editor and post it for review.

User avatar
dream9studios
Reactions:
Posts: 10
Joined: November 8th, 2018, 3:33 pm

I can't interact with my Plumbot

Post by dream9studios » November 11th, 2018, 6:43 pm

The game got to where I couldn't click on humans either. I finally got too frustrated so I decided to just end that game and start a brand new one. Now I'm having new problems (posted in the Traveler mod forum) so I'm thinking I just have too many odd mods and need to start clearing them out.

Post Reply