Server Maintenance [Sept 19]

Most of the stuff you should know and probably some you shouldn't.
Locked
User avatar
Chain_Reaction
Site Admin
Reactions:
Posts: 5226
Joined: December 30th, 2011, 6:00 pm
Answers: 14
Contact:

Server Maintenance [Sept 19]

Post by Chain_Reaction » September 18th, 2019, 6:45 am

In order to accompany server software upgrades, we will be performing maintenance at the times below, during which NRaas will be unavailable.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and we thank you for your understanding.

[Date & Time]
Sept. 19, 2019 2:00 a.m. to Sept. 19, 2019 6:00 a.m. (EDT)
Sept. 18, 2019 11:00 p.m. to Sept. 19, 2019 3:00 a.m. (PDT)
Sept 19 2019 8:00 a.m to Sept 19, 2019 12 p.m (CEST)
Sept. 19, 2019 3:00 p.m. to Sept. 19, 2019 7:00 p.m. (JST)
* Completion time may be later should issues arise.

User avatar
Chain_Reaction
Site Admin
Reactions:
Posts: 5226
Joined: December 30th, 2011, 6:00 pm
Answers: 14
Contact:

Server Maintenance [Sept 19]

Post by Chain_Reaction » September 19th, 2019, 1:20 pm

The maintenance has concluded, 7 hours later than expected. My apologies. The next time the server randomly empties a critical file, goes into kernel panic and refuses to boot I'm tossing it in the ocean. :)

Unfortunately I did not get to finish everything I had planned due to spending so much time figuring out why the server refused to boot. Additional, hopefully shorter maintenance periods will follow in the coming weeks.

Locked